Nevada teacher preparation provider
Nevada Teacher Corps
Program types: Alternative, not IHE-based.
Enrollment
49
28 the prior year
Completers
15
11 the prior year
Supervising faculty (FTE)
3
Student teachers supervised
27
Program profile
- Program units
- 1
- Subjects
- 1
- Title II program code
- 1231
Enrollment by group
Some values for this provider are suppressed in Title II to protect privacy and are not shown.
| Group | Enrolled |
|---|---|
| Female | 43 |
| Male | 6 |
| Hispanic | 5 |
| Black | 21 |
| White | 8 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 |
Program types
Clinical hours are the hours of field experience before and during student teaching, as reported to Title II.
| Type | Programs | Undergrad | Postgrad | Enrollment | Completers | Clinical hrs before ST | Student teaching hrs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 | No | Yes | 49 | 15 | Not reported | Not reported |
Completers by subject
| Subject | Type | Completers |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | 15 |
Programs
| Program | Type | Level | Risk status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate |
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Nevada Department of Education.
Other providers in Nevada
- University of Nevada-Las Vegas 653 completers
- University of Nevada-Reno 139 completers
- Nevada State University 104 completers
- Western Governors University - Nevada 85 completers
- IteachNEVADA 52 completers
- Nevada Teachers of Tomorrow 50 completers
- Great Basin College 31 completers
- Washoe County School District 16 completers