Louisiana teacher preparation provider
Teach Ascension Academy
Program types: Alternative, not IHE-based.
Enrollment
24
33 the prior year
Completers
8
13 the prior year
Supervising faculty (FTE)
0
Student teachers supervised
12
Program profile
- Program units
- 19
- Subjects
- 19
- Title II program code
- 6223
Enrollment by group
Some values for this provider are suppressed in Title II to protect privacy and are not shown.
| Group | Enrolled |
|---|---|
| Female | 17 |
| Male | 7 |
| Black | 16 |
| Asian | 0 |
| Two or more races | 0 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander | 0 |
Program types
Clinical hours are the hours of field experience before and during student teaching, as reported to Title II.
| Type | Programs | Undergrad | Postgrad | Enrollment | Completers | Clinical hrs before ST | Student teaching hrs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alternative, not IHE-based | 19 | No | Yes | 24 | 8 | Not reported | Not reported |
Completers by subject
| Subject | Type | Completers |
|---|---|---|
| Special Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Elementary Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | 4 |
| English/Language Arts | Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 |
| Mathematics | Alternative, not IHE-based | 2 |
| Chemistry | Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 |
Programs
| Program | Type | Level | Risk status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education - Physics | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Agriculture | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Physical Education and Coaching | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Technology/Industrial Arts | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Mathematics | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Foreign Language | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - General Science | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Elementary Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Family and Consumer Sciences/Home Economics | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Chemistry | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Junior High/Intermediate/Middle School Education and Teaching | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Earth Science | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Biology | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Early Childhood Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Business | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Special Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Health | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Social Studies | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - English/Language Arts | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate |
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Louisiana Department of Education.
Other providers in Louisiana
- Iteach Louisiana 835 completers
- Louisiana State University Baton Rouge 114 completers
- Southeastern Louisiana University 99 completers
- University of Louisiana Lafayette 92 completers
- University of Louisiana Monroe 79 completers
- Northwestern State University 77 completers
- Nicholls State University 61 completers
- TNTP Academy 58 completers