Lewisburg, West Virginia
West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine
Also known as WVSOM.
Total enrollment (fall 2023)
795
Undergraduate
Not reported in Title II
Graduate
795
Acceptance rate (2023)
Not reported in Title II
Tuition and fees (2023)
In district
Not reported in Title II
In state
Not reported in Title II
Out of state
Not reported in Title II
Teacher preparation
No Title II teacher preparation provider is matched to this institution.
Institution profile
| Sector | Public, four-year or above |
| Control | Public |
| Level | Four or more years |
| Highest degree | Doctor's degree, professional practice |
| Size | Under 1,000 |
| Locale | Town, distant |
| Carnegie classification | Special Focus Four-Year: Medical Schools & Centers |
| HBCU | no |
| Tribal college | no |
| Land-grant | no |
| Federal aid | Participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs |
| Address | 400 Lee Street North, Lewisburg, WV, 24901 |
| County | Greenbrier County |
| Website | www.wvsom.edu/ |