Huntington, West Virginia
Mountwest Community and Technical College
Also known as MCTC.
Total enrollment (fall 2023)
1,459
Undergraduate
1,459
Graduate
Not reported in Title II
Acceptance rate (2023)
Not reported in Title II
Tuition and fees (2023)
In district
$4,818
In state
$4,818
Out of state
$12,004
Teacher preparation
No Title II teacher preparation provider is matched to this institution.
Institution profile
| Sector | Public, two-year |
| Control | Public |
| Level | At least two but less than four years |
| Highest degree | Associate's degree |
| Size | 1,000-4,999 |
| Locale | Suburb, midsize |
| Carnegie classification | Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional C21BASIC 9 Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High Nontraditional |
| HBCU | no |
| Tribal college | no |
| Land-grant | no |
| Federal aid | Participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs |
| Address | One Mountwest Way, Huntington, WV, 25701 |
| County | Cabell County |
| Website | www.mctc.edu/ |