Roanoke, Virginia
Virginia Western Community College
Total enrollment (fall 2023)
6,170
Undergraduate
6,170
Graduate
Not reported in Title II
Acceptance rate (2023)
Not reported in Title II
Tuition and fees (2023)
In district
$5,256
In state
$5,256
Out of state
$11,259
Teacher preparation
No Title II teacher preparation provider is matched to this institution.
Institution profile
| Sector | Public, two-year |
| Control | Public |
| Level | At least two but less than four years |
| Highest degree | Associate's degree |
| Size | 5,000-9,999 |
| Locale | City, small |
| Carnegie classification | Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional |
| HBCU | no |
| Tribal college | no |
| Land-grant | no |
| Federal aid | Participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs |
| Address | 3094 Colonial Ave, Roanoke, VA, 24015 |
| County | Roanoke City |
| Website | www.virginiawestern.edu/ |