Hampton, Virginia
Virginia Peninsula Community College
Also known as Thomas Nelson Community College.
Total enrollment (fall 2023)
6,127
Undergraduate
6,127
Graduate
Not reported in Title II
Acceptance rate (2023)
Not reported in Title II
Tuition and fees (2023)
In district
$4,944
In state
$4,944
Out of state
$10,947
Teacher preparation
No Title II teacher preparation provider is matched to this institution.
Institution profile
| Sector | Public, two-year |
| Control | Public |
| Level | At least two but less than four years |
| Highest degree | Associate's degree |
| Size | 5,000-9,999 |
| Locale | Suburb, large |
| Carnegie classification | Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional |
| HBCU | no |
| Tribal college | no |
| Land-grant | no |
| Federal aid | Participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs |
| Address | 99 Thomas Nelson Drive, Hampton, VA, 23666 |
| County | Hampton City |
| Website | vpcc.edu/ |