Abingdon, Virginia
Virginia Highlands Community College
Also known as VHCC.
Total enrollment (fall 2023)
2,052
Undergraduate
2,052
Graduate
Not reported in Title II
Acceptance rate (2023)
Not reported in Title II
Tuition and fees (2023)
In district
$4,863
In state
$4,863
Out of state
$10,866
Teacher preparation
No Title II teacher preparation provider is matched to this institution.
Institution profile
| Sector | Public, two-year |
| Control | Public |
| Level | At least two but less than four years |
| Highest degree | Associate's degree |
| Size | 1,000-4,999 |
| Locale | Suburb, small |
| Carnegie classification | Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional |
| HBCU | no |
| Tribal college | no |
| Land-grant | no |
| Federal aid | Participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs |
| Address | 100 VHCC Drive, Abingdon, VA, 24212-0828 |
| County | Washington County |
| Website | www.vhcc.edu/ |