Cedar Bluff, Virginia
Southwest Virginia Community College
Also known as Southwest Virginia|Southwest|SVCC|SWVCC|SwVCC|SWCC.
Total enrollment (fall 2023)
2,288
Undergraduate
2,288
Graduate
Not reported in Title II
Acceptance rate (2023)
Not reported in Title II
Tuition and fees (2023)
In district
$4,901
In state
$4,901
Out of state
$10,904
Teacher preparation
No Title II teacher preparation provider is matched to this institution.
Institution profile
| Sector | Public, two-year |
| Control | Public |
| Level | At least two but less than four years |
| Highest degree | Associate's degree |
| Size | 1,000-4,999 |
| Locale | Rural, distant |
| Carnegie classification | Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional |
| HBCU | no |
| Tribal college | no |
| Land-grant | no |
| Federal aid | Participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs |
| Address | 369 College Road US Rt. 19, 6 Miles S. Claypool Hill, Cedar Bluff, VA, 24609 |
| County | Tazewell County |
| Website | sw.edu/ |