Dallas, Texas
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Also known as UT Southwestern UT Southwestern Medical School UT Southwestern Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences UT Southwestern Allied Health Sciences School UTSW Medical School UTSW Graduate School UTSW Allied Health School UTSWMC UTSWMC Medical School UT.
Total enrollment (fall 2023)
2,501
Undergraduate
Not reported in Title II
Graduate
2,501
Acceptance rate (2023)
Not reported in Title II
Tuition and fees (2023)
In district
Not reported in Title II
In state
Not reported in Title II
Out of state
Not reported in Title II
Teacher preparation
No Title II teacher preparation provider is matched to this institution.
Institution profile
| Sector | Public, four-year or above |
| Control | Public |
| Level | Four or more years |
| Highest degree | Doctor's degree, research/scholarship and professional practice |
| Size | 1,000-4,999 |
| Locale | City, large |
| Carnegie classification | Special Focus Four-Year: Research Institutions |
| HBCU | no |
| Tribal college | no |
| Land-grant | no |
| Federal aid | Participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs |
| Address | 5323 Harry Hines Blvd, Dallas, TX, 75390-9096 |
| County | Dallas County |
| Website | www.utsouthwestern.edu/ |