Big Spring, Texas
Howard College
Also known as Howard County Junior College.
Total enrollment (fall 2023)
4,136
Undergraduate
4,136
Graduate
Not reported in Title II
Acceptance rate (2023)
Not reported in Title II
Tuition and fees (2023)
In district
$2,766
In state
$4,626
Out of state
$6,076
Teacher preparation
No Title II teacher preparation provider is matched to this institution.
Institution profile
| Sector | Public, two-year |
| Control | Public |
| Level | At least two but less than four years |
| Highest degree | Associate's degree |
| Size | 1,000-4,999 |
| Locale | Town, remote |
| Carnegie classification | Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Nontraditional |
| HBCU | no |
| Tribal college | no |
| Land-grant | no |
| Federal aid | Participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs |
| Address | 1001 Birdwell Lane, Big Spring, TX, 79720 |
| County | Howard County |
| Website | www.howardcollege.edu/ |