Houston, Texas
Houston Community College
Also known as HCC.
Total enrollment (fall 2023)
49,749
Undergraduate
49,749
Graduate
Not reported in Title II
Acceptance rate (2023)
Not reported in Title II
Tuition and fees (2023)
In district
$2,040
In state
$4,344
Out of state
$5,460
Teacher preparation
No Title II teacher preparation provider is matched to this institution.
Institution profile
| Sector | Public, four-year or above |
| Control | Public |
| Level | Four or more years |
| Highest degree | Bachelor's degree |
| Size | 20,000 and above |
| Locale | City, large |
| Carnegie classification | Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Traditional |
| HBCU | no |
| Tribal college | no |
| Land-grant | no |
| Federal aid | Participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs |
| Address | 3100 Main Street, Houston, TX, 77002 |
| County | Harris County |
| Website | www.hccs.edu/ |