Memphis, Tennessee
Southwest Tennessee Community College
Also known as Southwest.
Total enrollment (fall 2023)
6,980
Undergraduate
6,980
Graduate
Not reported in Title II
Acceptance rate (2023)
Not reported in Title II
Tuition and fees (2023)
In district
$4,550
In state
$4,550
Out of state
$17,750
Teacher preparation
No Title II teacher preparation provider is matched to this institution.
Institution profile
| Sector | Public, two-year |
| Control | Public |
| Level | At least two but less than four years |
| Highest degree | Associate's degree |
| Size | 5,000-9,999 |
| Locale | City, large |
| Carnegie classification | Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Traditional |
| HBCU | no |
| Tribal college | no |
| Land-grant | no |
| Federal aid | Participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs |
| Address | 5983 Macon Cove, Memphis, TN, 38134 |
| County | Shelby County |
| Website | www.southwest.tn.edu/ |