Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Mayland Community College
Total enrollment (fall 2023)
863
Undergraduate
863
Graduate
Not reported in Title II
Acceptance rate (2023)
Not reported in Title II
Tuition and fees (2023)
In district
$2,560
In state
$2,560
Out of state
$8,704
Teacher preparation
No Title II teacher preparation provider is matched to this institution.
Institution profile
| Sector | Public, two-year |
| Control | Public |
| Level | At least two but less than four years |
| Highest degree | Associate's degree |
| Size | Under 1,000 |
| Locale | Rural, distant |
| Carnegie classification | Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Nontraditional |
| HBCU | no |
| Tribal college | no |
| Land-grant | no |
| Federal aid | Participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs |
| Address | 200 Mayland Drive, Spruce Pine, NC, 28777 |
| County | Avery County |
| Website | www.mayland.edu/ |