Hickory, North Carolina
Catawba Valley Community College
Also known as CVCC.
Total enrollment (fall 2023)
4,413
Undergraduate
4,413
Graduate
Not reported in Title II
Acceptance rate (2023)
Not reported in Title II
Tuition and fees (2023)
In district
$2,367
In state
$2,367
Out of state
$7,743
Teacher preparation
No Title II teacher preparation provider is matched to this institution.
Institution profile
| Sector | Public, two-year |
| Control | Public |
| Level | At least two but less than four years |
| Highest degree | Associate's degree |
| Size | 1,000-4,999 |
| Locale | City, small |
| Carnegie classification | Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional |
| HBCU | no |
| Tribal college | no |
| Land-grant | no |
| Federal aid | Participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs |
| Address | 2550 Hwy 70 SE, Hickory, NC, 28602-0699 |
| County | Catawba County |
| Website | www.cvcc.edu/ |