Chicago Heights, Illinois
Prairie State College
Total enrollment (fall 2023)
3,045
Undergraduate
3,045
Graduate
Not reported in Title II
Acceptance rate (2023)
Not reported in Title II
Tuition and fees (2023)
In district
$4,176
In state
$9,342
Out of state
$11,064
Teacher preparation
No Title II teacher preparation provider is matched to this institution.
Institution profile
| Sector | Public, two-year |
| Control | Public |
| Level | At least two but less than four years |
| Highest degree | Associate's degree |
| Size | 1,000-4,999 |
| Locale | Suburb, large |
| Carnegie classification | Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Nontraditional |
| HBCU | no |
| Tribal college | no |
| Land-grant | no |
| Federal aid | Participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs |
| Address | 202 South Halsted Street, Chicago Heights, IL, 60411-8226 |
| County | Cook County |
| Website | prairiestate.edu/ |