Des Plaines, Illinois
Oakton College
Total enrollment (fall 2023)
7,032
Undergraduate
7,032
Graduate
Not reported in Title II
Acceptance rate (2023)
Not reported in Title II
Tuition and fees (2023)
In district
$3,985
In state
$10,446
Out of state
$12,462
Teacher preparation
No Title II teacher preparation provider is matched to this institution.
Institution profile
| Sector | Public, two-year |
| Control | Public |
| Level | At least two but less than four years |
| Highest degree | Associate's degree |
| Size | 5,000-9,999 |
| Locale | City, small |
| Carnegie classification | Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Nontraditional |
| HBCU | no |
| Tribal college | no |
| Land-grant | no |
| Federal aid | Participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs |
| Address | 1600 E Golf Rd., Des Plaines, IL, 60016-1268 |
| County | Cook County |
| Website | www.oakton.edu/ |