Freeport, Illinois
Highland Community College
Total enrollment (fall 2023)
1,369
Undergraduate
1,369
Graduate
Not reported in Title II
Acceptance rate (2023)
Not reported in Title II
Tuition and fees (2023)
In district
$4,696
In state
$6,976
Out of state
$7,120
Teacher preparation
No Title II teacher preparation provider is matched to this institution.
Institution profile
| Sector | Public, two-year |
| Control | Public |
| Level | At least two but less than four years |
| Highest degree | Associate's degree |
| Size | 1,000-4,999 |
| Locale | Rural, fringe |
| Carnegie classification | Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Nontraditional |
| HBCU | no |
| Tribal college | no |
| Land-grant | no |
| Federal aid | Participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs |
| Address | 2998 W Pearl City Rd, Freeport, IL, 61032-9341 |
| County | Stephenson County |
| Website | www.highland.edu/ |