Swainsboro, Georgia
East Georgia State College
Also known as EGSC.
Total enrollment (fall 2023)
1,756
Undergraduate
1,756
Graduate
Not reported in Title II
Acceptance rate (2023)
Not reported in Title II
Tuition and fees (2023)
In district
$2,736
In state
$2,736
Out of state
$9,088
Teacher preparation
No Title II teacher preparation provider is matched to this institution.
Institution profile
| Sector | Public, four-year or above |
| Control | Public |
| Level | Four or more years |
| Highest degree | Bachelor's degree |
| Size | 1,000-4,999 |
| Locale | Town, remote |
| Carnegie classification | Baccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Associate's Dominant |
| HBCU | no |
| Tribal college | no |
| Land-grant | no |
| Federal aid | Participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs |
| Address | 131 College Circle, Swainsboro, GA, 30401 |
| County | Emanuel County |
| Website | www.ega.edu/ |