Whittier, California
Rio Hondo College
Also known as RHCCD|RHC.
Total enrollment (fall 2023)
17,193
Undergraduate
17,193
Graduate
Not reported in Title II
Acceptance rate (2023)
Not reported in Title II
Tuition and fees (2023)
In district
$1,388
In state
$1,388
Out of state
$9,884
Teacher preparation
No Title II teacher preparation provider is matched to this institution.
Institution profile
| Sector | Public, four-year or above |
| Control | Public |
| Level | Four or more years |
| Highest degree | Bachelor's degree |
| Size | 10,000-19,999 |
| Locale | Rural, fringe |
| Carnegie classification | Baccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Associate's Dominant |
| HBCU | no |
| Tribal college | no |
| Land-grant | no |
| Federal aid | Participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs |
| Address | 3600 Workman Mill Rd, Whittier, CA, 90601-1616 |
| County | Los Angeles County |
| Website | www.riohondo.edu/ |