El Dorado, Arkansas
South Arkansas College
Also known as SouthArk.
Total enrollment (fall 2023)
1,190
Undergraduate
1,190
Graduate
Not reported in Title II
Acceptance rate (2023)
Not reported in Title II
Tuition and fees (2023)
In district
$3,204
In state
$3,540
Out of state
$5,364
Teacher preparation
No Title II teacher preparation provider is matched to this institution.
Institution profile
| Sector | Public, two-year |
| Control | Public |
| Level | At least two but less than four years |
| Highest degree | Associate's degree |
| Size | 1,000-4,999 |
| Locale | Town, remote |
| Carnegie classification | Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional |
| HBCU | no |
| Tribal college | no |
| Land-grant | no |
| Federal aid | Participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs |
| Address | 300 S West Ave, El Dorado, AR, 71731-7010 |
| County | Union County |
| Website | www.southark.edu/ |