Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Shelton State Community College
Total enrollment (fall 2023)
4,536
Undergraduate
4,536
Graduate
Not reported in Title II
Acceptance rate (2023)
Not reported in Title II
Tuition and fees (2023)
In district
$5,067
In state
$5,067
Out of state
$8,877
Teacher preparation
No Title II teacher preparation provider is matched to this institution.
Institution profile
| Sector | Public, two-year |
| Control | Public |
| Level | At least two but less than four years |
| Highest degree | Associate's degree |
| Size | 1,000-4,999 |
| Locale | City, midsize |
| Carnegie classification | Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional C21BASIC 9 Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High Nontraditional |
| HBCU | yes |
| Tribal college | no |
| Land-grant | no |
| Federal aid | Participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs |
| Address | 9500 Old Greensboro Rd, Tuscaloosa, AL, 35405-8522 |
| County | Tuscaloosa County |
| Website | www.sheltonstate.edu/ |