Hanceville, Alabama
George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville
Also known as Wallace State Community College Wallace State - Hanceville.
Total enrollment (fall 2023)
6,023
Undergraduate
6,023
Graduate
Not reported in Title II
Acceptance rate (2023)
Not reported in Title II
Tuition and fees (2023)
In district
$4,980
In state
$4,980
Out of state
$8,790
Teacher preparation
No Title II teacher preparation provider is matched to this institution.
Institution profile
| Sector | Public, two-year |
| Control | Public |
| Level | At least two but less than four years |
| Highest degree | Associate's degree |
| Size | 5,000-9,999 |
| Locale | Rural, distant |
| Carnegie classification | Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High Traditional |
| HBCU | no |
| Tribal college | no |
| Land-grant | no |
| Federal aid | Participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs |
| Address | 801 Main St NW, Hanceville, AL, 35077-2000 |
| County | Cullman County |
| Website | www.wallacestate.edu/ |