Gadsden, Alabama
Gadsden State Community College
Also known as GSCC | Gadsden State | Gadsden Community College.
Total enrollment (fall 2023)
4,728
Undergraduate
4,728
Graduate
Not reported in Title II
Acceptance rate (2023)
Not reported in Title II
Tuition and fees (2023)
In district
$4,032
In state
$4,032
Out of state
$7,080
Teacher preparation
No Title II teacher preparation provider is matched to this institution.
Institution profile
| Sector | Public, two-year |
| Control | Public |
| Level | At least two but less than four years |
| Highest degree | Associate's degree |
| Size | 5,000-9,999 |
| Locale | City, small |
| Carnegie classification | Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High Traditional |
| HBCU | yes |
| Tribal college | no |
| Land-grant | no |
| Federal aid | Participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs |
| Address | 1001 George Wallace Dr, Gadsden, AL, 35903 |
| County | Etowah County |
| Website | www.gadsdenstate.edu/ |