Birmingham, Alabama
Fortis Institute-Birmingham
Total enrollment (fall 2023)
339
Undergraduate
339
Graduate
Not reported in Title II
Acceptance rate (2023)
Not reported in Title II
Tuition and fees (2023)
In district
$14,741
In state
$14,741
Out of state
$14,741
Teacher preparation
No Title II teacher preparation provider is matched to this institution.
Institution profile
| Sector | Private for-profit, two-year |
| Control | Private for-profit |
| Level | At least two but less than four years |
| Highest degree | Associate's degree |
| Size | Under 1,000 |
| Locale | City, midsize |
| Carnegie classification | Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions |
| HBCU | no |
| Tribal college | no |
| Land-grant | no |
| Federal aid | Participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs |
| Address | 100 London Pkwy, Birmingham, AL, 35211 |
| County | Jefferson County |
| Website | www.fortis.edu/ |